IOMP Awards and Honours before WC2018

Following the recent nominations and votes of the Awards and Honours Committee, IOMP is happy to announce the following Awards and Honours recipients:

Prof. Kwan Ng (Malaysia) – IOMP Marie Sklodowska-Curie Award
Prof. Anchali Krisanachinda (Thailand) – IOMP Harold Johns Medal
Prof. Eliseo Vano (Spain) – IUPESM Award of Merit

Prof. Geoffrey Ibbott (USA) – Fellow IOMP
Dr Yakov Pipman (USA)– Fellow IOMP
Prof. Magdalena Stoeva (Bulgaria) – Fellow IOMP
Dr Melissa Martin (USA) – Fellow IOMP

Mrs Sally Hawking (UK) – Honorary Member IOMP

Sincere congratulations to all these colleagues and many thanks for their hard work towards the objectives of IOMP for the global development of medical physics!
The Awards and Medal will be presented during the Opening Ceremony of the World Congress in Prague. The FIOMP and Honorary Membership will be presented at the IOMP Presidential Reception at the World Congress.
The IOMP Newsletter Medical Physics World will publish before the Congress reports of the IOMP ExCom for all its activities during the past 3-year period. Certificates and Diplomas for contribution to various IOMP tasks during this period will be presented at the IOMP Council meeting at the World Congress.