IOMP Announces first group of Honorary members

The first group of Honorary members has been announced. They are:

1. Prof. James A Brink, Radiologist-in-Chief, Massachusetts General Hospital and Harvard Medical School, Boston
2. Mrs Adriana Velazquez Berumen, Biomedical Engineer, Senior Advisor of Medical Devices in the Essential Medicines and Health Products Department, Health Systems and Innovation Cluster of the World Health Organization (WHO),Geneva.

IOMP is happy to welcome them. They shall be awarded membership at the Presidential Reception on 9th June 2015 at World Congress on Medical Physics and Biomedical Engineering, Toronto.