Fontsize: Smaller Reset Larger Largest

IOMP Awards 2016

The International Organization for Medical Physics is happy to announce the following recipients of IOMP Awards:

The inaugural award for the International Day of Medical Physics (IDMP Award), established in 2015:

Mr Julio Pinuela, ALFIM 2015
Dr Sandra Guzman, ALFIM 2016
Prof. Tomas Kron, AFOMP, 2015
Prof. Arun Chougule, AFOMP 2016
Dr Ibrahim Duhaini, MEFOMP 2015
Dr. Abdalla N. Al-Haj, MEFOMP, 2016
Prof. Anchali Krisanachinda, SEAFOM, 2015
Prof. Kwan Ng, SEAFOM, 2016


The Inaugural IOMP John Mallard Award, established 2016:
Prof. Paul Marsden (IPEM, UK)


The IUPAP Young Scientist Award:
Dr Francis Hasford (GHANA Society for Medical Physics)


Elected Fellows of IOMP (FIOMP):
Prof. John Damilakis
Prof. Tomas Kron
Prof. Tae Suk Suh
Dr Virginia Tsapaki


Sincere Congratulations to all Awardees and best wishes to all colleagues for the International Day of Medical Physics, 7th November 2016

The IOMP Awards and Honours Committee
The IOMP Executive Committee