World Congresses on Medical Physics and Biomedical Engineering (WC)

1965: Harrogate, UK, September 8-10, 1965 (1st ICMP)

Organizer: George Innes

1969: Boston, USA, August 10-14, 1969 (2nd ICMP)

Organizer: E. W. Webster, John Laughlin, and Lauriston Taylor

1972: Goteborg, Sweden, July 30-August 4, 1972 (3rd ICMP)

Organizers: Chalmers University of Technology, Roland Kardefors, Ingemar Petersen,

and Robert Magnusson

1976: Ottawa, Canada, July 25-30, 1976 (4th ICMP)

Organizer: Paul Pkalzner, Ottawa Cancer Clinic

1979: Jerusalem, Israel, August 19-24, 1979, (5th ICMP – With IFMBE, 1st WC)

Organizer: Israeli Association of Physicists in Medicine and International Federation

for Medical and Biomedical Engineering

1982: Hamburg, Federal Republic of Germany, September 5-11, 1982 (6th ICMP – With

IFMBE, 2nd WC)

Organizer: Universität Hamburg, D. Harder (German Society for Medical Physics

(DGMP)) and W. Bleifeld (German Society for Biomedical Technology)

1985: Espoo, near Helsinki, Finland, August 11-16, 1985 (7th ICMP – 3rd WC)

Organizer: Finnish Society for Medical Physics and Medical Engineering

1988: San Antonio, USA, August 6-13, 1988 (8th ICMP – 4th WC)

Organizers: Gary Fullerton, Robert Nerem, and David Kopp

1991: Kyoto, Japan, July 7-12, 1991 (9th ICMP – 5th WC)

Organizers: Hiroshi Abe, President and F. Kajiya, Secretary General WC

1994: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, August 21-26, 1994 (10th ICMP – 6th WC)

Organizers: Carlos Eduardo de Almeida and Ronney Panerai (Co-Presidents)

1997: Nice, France, September 14-19, 1997 (11th ICMP – 7th WC)

Organizers: Pierre Aletti, Moucucci, and Rigaud (Co-Presidents)

2000: Chicago, USA, July 25-28, 2000 (12th ICMP – 8th WC)

Organizers: Bill Hendee and Al Potvin (Co-Presidents)

2003: Sydney, Australia, August 24-19, 2003 (13th ICMP – 9th WC)

Organizers: Barry Allen and Nigel Lovell (Co-Presidents)

2005: Nuremberg, Germany, September 14 – 17, 2005 (14th ICMP)

Organizers: Willi Kalender

World Congresses on Medical Physics and Biomedical Engineering (WC)

2006: Seoul, Korea, August 27 – September 1, 2006 (15th ICMP – 10th WC) Organizers: Kim Sung-Kyu and Tae-Suk Suh (Co-Presidents)

2008: Dubai, United Arab Republic, April 14-16, 2008 (16th ICMP)
Title: Current and Future Sciences in Radiation Medicine
Organizers: Jamila Salem Al Suwaidi, Emirates and Peter HS Smith, UK

2009: Munich, Germany, September 7-12, 2009 (17th ICMP – 11th WC) Organizers: Wolfgang Schlegel and Olaf Dossel (Co-Presidents)

2011: Porto Alegre, Brazil, April 17-20, 2011 (18th ICMP) Organizer: Ana Maria Marques da Silva

2012: Beijing, China, May 26-31, 2012 (19th ICMP – 12th WC) Organizers: Depei Liu, Yubo Fan, and Yimin Hu

2013: IOMP 50th Anniversary: Brighton, UK, September 1-4, 2013 (20th ICMP)
Organizers: International Organization for Medical Physics (IOMP), The Institute of

Physics and Engineering in Medicine (IPEM – UK), Peter Jarritt (UK),

William Hendee (USA)

2015: Toronto, Canada, June 7-12, 2015 (21st ICMP – 13th WC) Organizers: David Jaffray

2018: Prague, Czech Republic,??....., (22nd ICMP ?? – 14th WC) Organizer: ????